Selective Artists

Loading Music ...

Sarah Klang

(SE)

2018 has been an exceptional year for SARAH KLANG. Since her debut album, “Love In The Milky Way” went straight to #1 on the Swedish album charts in February, with single after single entering national radio rotation and KLANG earning her first Swedish Grammy nomination, she’s been constantly on tour. Critics agreed that the album was a classic debut, with prominent journalist Jan Gradvall calling it “the best debut album I’ve ever heard” on Swedish national TV.

At the time of writing she shines bright as the main breakthrough of the year in her native market, as well as making waves abroad.

Tracks from the debut album have found their way into Radio X (UK), Radio Eins (DE), FluxFM (DE), YLEX (FIN) and NRKP3 (NO), among others. Billboard Magazine went to KLANGs first New York Show, giving it a raving review – just one of many signs that the artist’s international presence is getting more notable day by day.

The past year has seen KLANG and her band hit the road with an endless string of shows in the US (including SXWS), Germany (including Reeperbahn Festival and a first leg of headline shows), Denmark, Norway and Sweden, whilst working on a new full length album, due out 2019.

Tour Dates

Show Dates
Show Past Dates Hide Past Dates
Past Dates
Date City Venue
11.04.18
DE - Hamburg Nochtwache
12.04.18
DE - Berlin Auster Club
13.04.18
DE - Köln Wohngemeinschaft
14.04.18
DE - Haldern Pop Bar
Upcoming Dates
Date City Venue
04.12.18
DE - Berlin Silent Green

Artist Links

Presskit

Selective Artists

Loading Music ...

Sarah Klang

(SE)

2018 war ein unglaublich spannendes Jahr für SARAH KLANG. Seit ihr Debutalbum „Love in the Milky Way“ im Februar direkt auf Platz 1 der schwedischen Albumcharts schoss, ihre Singles mehrfach in die nationale Radiorotation aufgenommen wurden und sie ihre erste Nominierung für den Schwedischen Grammy erhielt, war sie konstant auf Tour. Die Kritiker waren sich einig, dass dies ein Paradebeispiel eines Debuts war. Jan Gradvall, ein prominenter schwedischer Journalist, lobte es im nationalen Fernsehen als „das beste Debutalbum, das ich je gehört habe“.

Aktuell strahlt sie als größter Durchbruch des Jahres in ihrem Heimatmarkt, erregt aber auch im Ausland schon großes Aufsehen.

Songs ihres Debutalbums haben unter anderem ihren Weg zu Radio X (UK), Radio Eins (DE), FluxFM (DE), YLEX (FIN) und NRKP3 (NO) gefunden. Das Billboard Magazine war vor Ort bei KLANGs erster Show in New York und belohnte sie mit einer glänzenden Kritik – eines von vielen Zeichen, dass sich die internationale Präsenz von KLANG stetig erweitert.

Dieses Jahr war geprägt durch eine endlose Zahl an Shows in den USA (einschließlich SXSW), Deutschland (einschließlich des Reeperbahn Festivals und einem ersten Vorgeschmack an Headline Shows), Dänemark, Norwegen und Schweden, während sie außerdem an ihrem neuen Album arbeitet, das 2019 erscheinen soll.

Termine

Termine anzeigen
Vergangene Termine anzeigen Vergangene Termine ausblenden
Vergangene Termine
Datum Stadt Venue
11.04.18
DE - Hamburg Nochtwache
12.04.18
DE - Berlin Auster Club
13.04.18
DE - Köln Wohngemeinschaft
14.04.18
DE - Haldern Pop Bar
Kommende Termine
Datum Stadt Venue
04.12.18
DE - Berlin Silent Green

Artist Links

Presskit